WebPagetest Forums
Error at navigate command in wptdriver - Printable Version

+- WebPagetest Forums (https://www.webpagetest.org/forums)
+-- Forum: WebPagetest (/forumdisplay.php?fid=7)
+--- Forum: Bugs/Issues (/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: Error at navigate command in wptdriver (/showthread.php?tid=12511)



Error at navigate command in wptdriver - cws - 08-29-2013 07:03 PM

The "navigate" command in wptdriver doesn't work corretly anymore. Commands located after the navigate command are executed before the navigate command finished execution.

I tested the following script at the online instance:
combineSteps
navigate http://www.webpagetest.org
navigate http://www.google.de

Here are the results for the different browsers
IE 8: http://www.webpagetest.org/result/130829_TT_AE0/1/details/ (right result, presumably URLblast)
Firefox: http://www.webpagetest.org/result/130829_HR_A8N/1/details/ (wrong result, just http://www.google.de has been opened)
Chrome: http://www.webpagetest.org/result/130829_MM_AFP/1/details/ (wrong result, just http://www.google.de has been opened)

At firefox and chrome the wptdriver didn't wait for the successful execution of the navigate command. Thus, only the second navigate command is executed. I also noticed the same behaviour on a local instance where i measured internet explorer with wptdriver. Seems to be an wptdriver issue.


RE: Error at navigate command in wptdriver - cws - 08-29-2013 08:54 PM

Inserting "sleep 1" to the script fixes the problem but shouldn't be necessary after a navigate.

New script:
combineSteps
navigate http://www.webpagetest.org
sleep 1
navigate http://www.google.de


RE: Error at navigate command in wptdriver - pmeenan - 08-30-2013 01:33 AM

Argh - I thought I saw something broken when I was looking at that code the other day - will get it fixed today.


RE: Error at navigate command in wptdriver - pmeenan - 08-30-2013 02:08 AM

Fixed, sorry about that: http://www.webpagetest.org/result/130829_F4_QST/ (though it looks like Miami needs to be rebooted to fix the video capture)


RE: Error at navigate command in wptdriver - cws - 08-30-2013 08:05 PM

It's working. Thank you for the quick fix.