WebPagetest Forums
How to get DOMCONTENTLOADED in report? - Printable Version

+- WebPagetest Forums (https://www.webpagetest.org/forums)
+-- Forum: Web Performance (/forumdisplay.php?fid=3)
+--- Forum: Optimization Discussions (/forumdisplay.php?fid=5)
+--- Thread: How to get DOMCONTENTLOADED in report? (/showthread.php?tid=12647)



How to get DOMCONTENTLOADED in report? - mnsweeps - 11-12-2013 07:40 AM

I get these in my reports
URL/ Complete Load Time First View (seconds) /Number of Requests First View/ Complete Load Time Cached (seconds) / Number of Requests Cached / Total Size (KB) / Report

How do I get DOMCONTENTLOADED in my report?

The config data is fed to the webpagetest report via an XML file and I don't see anywhere the columns are specified?


RE: How to get DOMCONTENTLOADED in report? - pmeenan - 11-19-2013 01:02 AM

What report? You will only get DOM Content Loaded times for Chrome, Firefox and IE 10+ (maybe IE 9). I'm not sure what you are using to translate the XML into a report though.


RE: How to get DOMCONTENTLOADED in report? - mnsweeps - 11-19-2013 03:06 AM

(11-19-2013 01:02 AM)pmeenan Wrote:  What report? You will only get DOM Content Loaded times for Chrome, Firefox and IE 10+ (maybe IE 9). I'm not sure what you are using to translate the XML into a report though.

Thanks for reply. In this report http://www.webpagetest.org/result/131118_CE_VTG/ which column represents the DOMCONTENTLOADED time? I used Chrome for testing.


RE: How to get DOMCONTENTLOADED in report? - pmeenan - 11-19-2013 03:37 AM

The vertical pink line. The times themselves will only show up in the data table if you go to the waterfall view: http://www.webpagetest.org/result/131118_CE_VTG/1/details/