WebPagetest Forums
Bypass cloudflare - Printable Version

+- WebPagetest Forums (https://www.webpagetest.org/forums)
+-- Forum: WebPagetest (/forumdisplay.php?fid=7)
+--- Forum: General Discussion (/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Thread: Bypass cloudflare (/showthread.php?tid=13622)



Bypass cloudflare - gijs007 - 03-22-2015 07:39 AM

Is it possible to send a request to a certain IP/server with a request URL?

This way I could run a webpagetest and bypass cloudflare, so that I can optimize my TTFB of my server and also compare my server's performance vs when cloudflare is used.


RE: Bypass cloudflare - pmeenan - 03-24-2015 01:59 AM

You can use a script with the setDns command to specify an IP address that a given domain should resolve to: https://sites.google.com/a/webpagetest.org/docs/using-webpagetest/scripting#TOC-DNS-Override


RE: Bypass cloudflare - gijs007 - 03-24-2015 05:24 AM

(03-24-2015 01:59 AM)pmeenan Wrote:  You can use a script with the setDns command to specify an IP address that a given domain should resolve to: https://sites.google.com/a/webpagetest.org/docs/using-webpagetest/scripting#TOC-DNS-Override
So I would use the following under script?

navigate http://www.aol.com
setDns http://www.aol.com 127.0.0.1

Except with my own domain and IP of course Wink


RE: Bypass cloudflare - pmeenan - 03-24-2015 05:27 AM

Flip them around. You need to set the DNS settings before navigating but otherwise yes.


RE: Bypass cloudflare - pmeenan - 03-24-2015 05:27 AM

oh, and no http:// on the setDNS command - just the domain.


RE: Bypass cloudflare - gijs007 - 11-30-2015 06:42 AM

I have this:
setDns http://www.elitegameservers.net 92.222.150.58
navigate https://www.elitegameservers.net

But it doesn't seem to work Sad


RE: Bypass cloudflare - arollest1 - 12-02-2015 08:13 AM

Make sure that there are tabs between the command, and the parameters i.e.:
setDns<tab>www.elitegameservers.net<tab>92.222.150.58
navigate<tab>https://www.elitegameservers.net