WebPagetest Forums
https - Printable Version

+- WebPagetest Forums (https://www.webpagetest.org/forums)
+-- Forum: WebPagetest (/forumdisplay.php?fid=7)
+--- Forum: General Discussion (/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Thread: https (/showthread.php?tid=13745)



https - namon96 - 05-29-2015 09:54 AM

Hi just wondering about testing sites using https, is it possible or is there a setting I'm missing

Cheers
Norman


RE: https - WebsiteSpeedExperts - 05-30-2015 12:05 AM

It's certainly possible and quiet easy.

Just test it like you would a normal website (i.e. give it the full URI for the page you want to test including the https:// part).


RE: https - namon96 - 06-04-2015 07:48 PM

(05-30-2015 12:05 AM)WebsiteSpeedExperts Wrote:  It's certainly possible and quiet easy.

Just test it like you would a normal website (i.e. give it the full URI for the page you want to test including the https:// part).

Sorry I wasn't specific enough, I've put a https URI through, however the results come up empty

cheers


RE: https - pmeenan - 06-10-2015 11:47 PM

Sample result?

If it is Firefox or IE and the site is using SPDY or HTTP/2 then it's a known issue and being worked on (WPT can't decode the HTTP/2 streams yet). Testing the same site in Chrome should provide results because we fall back to getting data from dev tools.

The overall times, video and other data should be fine (if it's this issue), the waterfall will just be missing.