WebPagetest Forums
SetDNS not working - Printable Version

+- WebPagetest Forums (https://www.webpagetest.org/forums)
+-- Forum: WebPagetest (/forumdisplay.php?fid=7)
+--- Forum: Bugs/Issues (/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: SetDNS not working (/showthread.php?tid=13870)



SetDNS not working - gijs007 - 08-16-2015 06:25 AM

I'm trying to use the following script:
setDns http://www.elitegameservers.net 92.222.150.58
navigate https://www.elitegameservers.net/

However my website is still loaded from the Cloudflare servers, instead of 92.222.150.58..

Am I doing something wrong?


RE: SetDNS not working - pmeenan - 08-17-2015 06:40 AM

Do you have a sample test result? Also, make sure there are tabs between all of the fields. Not sure if the formatting got lost but it looks like there was a space after setDns.


RE: SetDNS not working - damoncloudflare - 08-27-2015 06:21 AM

Just a quick note that the CloudFlare IPs will always show in lookups as long as our proxy is running over the record. The domain would still resolve to the IP address(es) you have set in your CloudFlare DNS settings.