WebPagetest Forums
The latest version (54.0.2840.71) Chrome doesn't work for HTTPS request - Printable Version

+- WebPagetest Forums (https://www.webpagetest.org/forums)
+-- Forum: WebPagetest (/forumdisplay.php?fid=7)
+--- Forum: Private Instances (/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: The latest version (54.0.2840.71) Chrome doesn't work for HTTPS request (/showthread.php?tid=14577)



The latest version (54.0.2840.71) Chrome doesn't work for HTTPS request - sally - 11-01-2016 12:49 PM

Recently, I found the Chrome doesn't work for HTTPS requests any more on my private instance. And I checked there's a new version released (54.0.2840.71) for Chrome. I tried reverting back to version 53 and it works. So there should be something wrong with the latest version. Please help check.


RE: The latest version (54.0.2840.71) Chrome doesn't work for HTTPS request - pmeenan - 11-02-2016 05:33 AM

What version of the agent are you running? You probably need to update wptdriver: https://sites.google.com/a/webpagetest.org/docs/private-instances#TOC-Updating-Test-Agents


RE: The latest version (54.0.2840.71) Chrome doesn't work for HTTPS request - sally - 11-02-2016 12:43 PM

(11-02-2016 05:33 AM)pmeenan Wrote:  What version of the agent are you running? You probably need to update wptdriver: https://sites.google.com/a/webpagetest.org/docs/private-instances#TOC-Updating-Test-Agents

Thanks. After updating to the latest version, it's working.

BTW, is there any way to subscribe the updates so I can always get the the latest version?

In addition, once I update the agent, the Firefox template file (agent/templates/Firefox/prefs.js) is overwritten. I have to manually update it (add proxy settings) again after updates for all agents. Any better suggestion?


RE: The latest version (54.0.2840.71) Chrome doesn't work for HTTPS request - pmeenan - 11-04-2016 10:05 PM

There is an "agentUpdate" setting in settings.ini that you can set that will automatically check for (and install) updates hourly: https://github.com/WPO-Foundation/webpagetest/blob/master/www/settings/settings.ini.sample#L118

If you have a custom prefs then you will either need to update the wptupdate.zip package (extension.zip has the templates folder) or all tests would need to use a script that set the prefs explicitly.

If you want to open a github issue I can see about adding support for server-specified firefox prefs that get added to every test automatically.