WebPagetest Forums
How can i get memory usage of browser when loading webpage - Printable Version

+- WebPagetest Forums (https://www.webpagetest.org/forums)
+-- Forum: WebPagetest (/forumdisplay.php?fid=7)
+--- Forum: General Discussion (/forumdisplay.php?fid=25)
+--- Thread: How can i get memory usage of browser when loading webpage (/showthread.php?tid=14616)



How can i get memory usage of browser when loading webpage - vikrammaduri05 - 11-25-2016 12:05 AM

Hi,

Currently, i can only see CPU and Bandwidth below waterfall model. Is there way to get memory usage?

Thanks,
Vikram


RE: How can i get memory usage of browser when loading webpage - pmeenan - 11-26-2016 05:01 AM

No, at least not in the UI. Through the API you can get the private bytes delta from the start to the end of the test but I don't recommend looking there. Overall browser memory use will tell you nothing useful because browsers will tend to optimize for speed and cache a bunch of things internally in RAM until there is a reason to discard them (like memory pressure).


RE: How can i get memory usage of browser when loading webpage - vikrammaduri05 - 11-30-2016 10:41 PM

Thanks for the information @pmeenan.