WebPagetest Forums
Potential issue in EU - Printable Version

+- WebPagetest Forums (https://www.webpagetest.org/forums)
+-- Forum: WebPagetest (/forumdisplay.php?fid=7)
+--- Forum: Bugs/Issues (/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: Potential issue in EU (/showthread.php?tid=15068)



Potential issue in EU - mlevin2000 - 10-03-2017 02:09 AM

Hello.

I'm using the same script in EU and US. In US it works as it should, in EU it fails to setDnsName to what I needed to be. Here is the script

setDnsName http://www.example.de network.example.net
navigate https://www.example.de

When routing via network.example.net there is a specific set of unique headers and I see those when selecting US based test locations and I don't see them when selecting EU based test locations


RE: Potential issue in EU - pmeenan - 10-04-2017 02:55 AM

Any locations specifically? It's possible that setDnsName isn't supported yet in the new agent and that is probably causing it. If you use setDns to set the IP instead it should work.

I'll see if there is anything interesting I can do to get setDnsName working in the new agent


RE: Potential issue in EU - mlevin2000 - 10-04-2017 10:42 AM

Hi Patrick.

I tried Frankfurt, AWS; Amsterdam; London


RE: Potential issue in EU - pmeenan - 10-13-2017 11:54 PM

I think all of those are on the new agent. FWIW, I rolled out setDnsName support in the new agent a few days ago so it should work now.