Current time: 10-20-2019, 11:53 AM Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)

Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Test is partially complete
04-02-2012, 11:14 PM
Post: #1
Test is partially complete
Hi,

I have installed a "Private Instance" of WPT on 32 bit Windows XP. Both server and agent is on same machine. I have also configured Chrome.

I am able to start WPT private instance page thru URL. After providing the test URL , I can see it is performing test on agent-cum-server.

THE PROBLEM IS that the status never pass "Test is partially complete (1 of 1 runs)." I am able to see first view and second view done successfully.

Please help.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-04-2012, 09:04 PM
Post: #2
RE: Test is partially complete
I also found the following entry in urlblast_log.txt

------------------------------------


2012/04/02 17:31:30 -1 4 1 0 0 URLBlast Started
2012/04/02 17:31:31 -1 4 1 4 0 CPU String Intel® Xeon® CPU E7- 4820 @ 2.00GHz
2012/04/02 17:31:31 -1 4 1 5 1996 CPU MHz
2012/04/02 17:31:31 -1 4 1 6 2047 Total RAM (MB)
2012/04/02 17:31:31 -1 4 1 7 61443 Disk Size (MB)
2012/04/02 17:31:31 -1 4 1 8 53848 Disk Free (MB)
2012/04/02 17:31:31 -1 4 1 9 5 OS Version Windows XP Service Pack 3 (5.1.2600 SP 3.0 Suite 0x00000100 Product 1)
2012/04/02 17:31:31 -1 4 1 10 0 Computer Name S************4
2012/04/02 17:31:31 -1 4 1 19 0 Info Screen: 1076 x 914 - 16 bpp
2012/04/02 17:31:31 -1 4 1 11 8 IE Version 8.0.6001.18702
2012/04/02 17:31:31 -1 4 1 12 312 URLBlast Version 2.2.0.312
2012/04/04 12:38:28 -1 4 1 3 0 Browser Launched Cleared Cache-Run_1^http://www.google.com
2012/04/04 12:40:28 -1 4 1 15 0 Terminated Hung Browser Cleared Cache-Run_1^http://www.google.com
2012/04/04 12:40:30 -1 4 1 3 0 Browser Launched Cleared Cache-Run_1^http://www.google.com
2012/04/04 12:45:37 -1 4 1 3 0 Browser Launched Cleared Cache-Run_1^http://www.google.com
2012/04/04 12:50:27 -1 4 1 3 0 Browser Launched Cached-Run_1^http://www.google.com
2012/04/04 12:52:34 -1 4 1 15 0 Terminated Hung Browser Cached-Run_1^http://www.google.com


----------------------------------------------------------------------

It looks like some issue with browser ("Terminated Hung Browser"). Should I try with a new machine??

Also can you suggest some way to increase the log level. I tweaked common.inc. But it didnt help...

PS: I hide the machine name as I am not sure if my company security policy allows me to post that on public forum.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-04-2012, 09:24 PM
Post: #3
RE: Test is partially complete
If you add debug=1 to the urlblast.ini it should increase the log level but it may not provide visibility into why the browser hung. Do you have any antivirus installed on the machine? How about other browser plugins? I have seen issues with McAffee AV before where their browser filtering and webpagetest's browser instrumentation didn't get along.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-05-2012, 03:34 PM
Post: #4
RE: Test is partially complete
Somehow now hang issue is not happening.

I do have an Anti Virus Installed, which is "CA eTrust ITM"

I can see it is opening and closing pages properly. But it seems it is not calculating performance (Page Speed etc..) I can see the screen shot, but doesn't show the complete report.

Any remedy??
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-06-2012, 01:29 AM
Post: #5
RE: Test is partially complete
Can you try disabling the Antivirus to see if that cleans it up (or put "browser=pagetest.exe" into the locations.ini to use the custom IE container)?
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-19-2012, 07:20 PM
Post: #6
RE: Test is partially complete
(04-06-2012 01:29 AM)pmeenan Wrote:  Can you try disabling the Antivirus to see if that cleans it up (or put "browser=pagetest.exe" into the locations.ini to use the custom IE container)?

It is still not working.

I have also not done the following steps correctly. Could it be an issue on Windows XP??

Quote:Grant the apache user read/write permissions to the following folders under the DocumentRoot:
tmp
results
work/jobs
work/video
logs

How give these permission in Windows XP?? there is no such option under properties??

Note: I have created a new environment on Windows XP Professional SP 3

PS: Sorry for late response.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-20-2012, 07:04 AM
Post: #7
RE: Test is partially complete
I run on Windows XP all of the time for doing dev testing so I know it can work. I usually run WAMP through instead of trying to hand install each of the pieces, it seems to work a lot smoother.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-20-2012, 05:32 PM
Post: #8
RE: Test is partially complete
I must be missing very basic step for the configuration.

Just tell me how to "Grant the apache user read/write permissions to the following folders under the DocumentRoot" in windows XP??

I will try to debug things myself
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-23-2012, 10:25 PM
Post: #9
RE: Test is partially complete
If you are running Apache under the current user account and that user created the directories then you already have permission. Right-click on the folder and select properties and go to the permissions tab to grant any extra permissions if you need to.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)