Current time: 10-23-2019, 12:24 PM Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)

Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
runtest.php-initiated test doesn't complete
02-12-2013, 05:24 AM
Post: #1
runtest.php-initiated test doesn't complete
I'm probably missing something, so some handholding needed here Smile

Here's my API call (directly in the browser):

http://www.webpagetest.org/runtest.php
?url=http://jsperf.com/array-proto-vs%23run
&k=fd688c...
&location=Dulles:IE8
&time=30
&runs=1
&fvonly=1

UI seems as if the test is running fine, but it never completes. I got timeout eventually. Here's the test result URL: http://www.webpagetest.org/result/130211_F6_MMS/

Same parameters for a test entered in the UI ran fine.

Additional questions:
  • time param is not documented, but I guessed it from the new test from element name. Is it valid?
  • I have "no repeat, single run". Any additional params that will make it easy on the server? "Forget screenshot", etc?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-12-2013, 06:11 AM
Post: #2
RE: runtest.php-initiated test doesn't complete
Location should be Dulles_IE8 and it looks like the url parameter could do with a bit of urlencoding (the location is probably what is breaking you though).
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-12-2013, 07:20 AM
Post: #3
RE: runtest.php-initiated test doesn't complete
cool! that worked. Also Dulles:Chrome was fine which is what I tried initially but maybe did something wrong

1 jsperf bookmarklet coming your way then Smile
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-12-2013, 07:36 AM
Post: #4
RE: runtest.php-initiated test doesn't complete
Yeah, sorry - the IE locations have a slightly different format (legacy code that I'm eventually going to deprecate). Glad to hear it's working!
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-12-2013, 01:30 PM
Post: #5
RE: runtest.php-initiated test doesn't complete
good stuff. Here's the bookmarklet: https://gist.github.com/stoyan/4759415
Help: http://www.phpied.com/run-jsperf-tests-i...-browsers/
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-12-2013, 07:56 PM
Post: #6
RE: runtest.php-initiated test doesn't complete
(02-12-2013 07:36 AM)pmeenan Wrote:  Yeah, sorry - the IE locations have a slightly different format (legacy code that I'm eventually going to deprecate). Glad to hear it's working!

I often use http://www.webpagetest.org/getLocations.php to get the location names when I'm using the API.

Andy

Using WebPageTest - http://usingwpt.com/
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-27-2013, 04:09 AM
Post: #7
RE: runtest.php-initiated test doesn't complete
I'm randomly getting these type of test results as well. Everything from the webservice side says it's good, but no results are returned.

http://www.webpagetest.org/result/130215_7V_KQ1/

After the post we get this:

{
"statusCode": 200,
"statusText": "Ok",
"data": {
"testId": "130215_7V_KQ1",
"ownerKey": "REMOVED",
"jsonUrl": "http://www.webpagetest.org/results.php?test=130215_7V_KQ1&f=json",
"xmlUrl": "http://www.webpagetest.org/xmlResult/130215_7V_KQ1/",
"userUrl": "http://www.webpagetest.org/result/130215_7V_KQ1/",
"summaryCSV": "http://www.webpagetest.org/result/130215_7V_KQ1/page_data.csv",
"detailCSV": "http://www.webpagetest.org/result/130215_7V_KQ1/requests.csv"
}
}

For the final test result I get this:

{
"statusCode": 200,
"statusText": "Test Complete",
"data": {
"statusCode": 200,
"statusText": "Test Complete",
"testId": "130215_7V_KQ1",
"runs": 1,
"fvonly": 0,
"remote": false,
"testsExpected": 2,
"location": "Dulles",
"startTime": "02/15/13 17:00:23",
"elapsed": 21,
"completeTime": "02/15/13 17:00:38",
"testsCompleted": 2
}
}

Yet there's nothing returned when I get the data. Well almost nothing, I get this:
{"log":{"version":"1.1","creator":{"name":"WebPagetest","version":"1.8"},"pages":[],"entries":[]}}

It has only happened about 4 or 5 times out of around 250 or so calls to the service.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 2 Guest(s)