Current time: 12-21-2014, 06:49 AM Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)

Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
FF sticks on blank.html. Any help much appreciated, please
02-18-2013, 09:31 PM (This post was last modified: 02-18-2013 11:24 PM by p83822.)
Post: #1
FF sticks on blank.html. Any help much appreciated, please
So the others work just tickety-boo, but FF times out at http://127.0.0.1:8888/blank.html.

FF can connect to the target site.

Tried FF 18 and 18.0.2

WPT 2.9

I have configured neither %PROFILE% nor %WPTDIR%...

wptdriver 1.0 addon does get loaded.

Any help much appreciated.

N

locations.ini:

[Win2k8_wptdriver]
connectivity=LAN
browser=IE,Firefox,Chrome,Safari
label="Win2k8 LAN"

wptdriver.ini

[WebPagetest]
url=http://xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx:8080/
location=Win2k8_wptdriver
browser=Chrome
;key=TestKey123
;Automatically install and update support software (Flash, Silverlight, etc)
software=http://www.webpagetest.org/installers/software.dat

[Chrome]
exe="C:\Program Files (x86)\Google\Chrome\Application\chrome.exe"
options='--load-extension="%WPTDIR%\extension" --user-data-dir="%PROFILE%" --no-proxy-server'
installer=http://www.webpagetest.org/installers/browsers/chrome.dat

[Firefox]
exe="C:\Program Files (x86)\Mozilla Firefox\firefox.exe"
options='-profile "%PROFILE%" -no-remote'
installer=http://www.webpagetest.org/installers/browsers/firefox.dat
template=firefox

[Safari]
exe="C:\Program Files (x86)\Safari\Safari.exe"

[IE]
exe="C:\Program Files (x86)\Internet Explorer\iexplore.exe"
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-21-2013, 09:01 PM
Post: #2
RE: FF sticks on blank.html. Any help much appreciated, please
What happens if you actually watch the test one agent e.g. via RDP?
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-22-2013, 05:12 AM
Post: #3
RE: FF sticks on blank.html. Any help much appreciated, please
(02-21-2013 09:01 PM)andydavies Wrote:  What happens if you actually watch the test one agent e.g. via RDP?

Hi Andy

That's how I know where it is sticking on localhost/blank.html - and by looking at tools->add ons that the wpt addon has loaded...

BR

Neil
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-22-2013, 07:08 AM
Post: #4
RE: FF sticks on blank.html. Any help much appreciated, please
Grab an updated agent if you haven't already: https://sites.google.com/a/webpagetest.o...est-Agents

The agent in the 2.9 release broke with Firefox 17 or 18 and I haven't done a new top-level release yet (2.10 is probably coming next week).
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-22-2013, 09:55 PM
Post: #5
RE: FF sticks on blank.html. Any help much appreciated, please
Thanks Pat

much appreciated.

N

P.S. Just for info, only the repeat view test seems to work - but hey this is more than enough to work with. Just mentioning it. Thanks again.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-26-2013, 06:49 AM
Post: #6
RE: FF sticks on blank.html. Any help much appreciated, please
Hmm, that's really bizarre because first view is working on the public agents.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-26-2013, 07:52 PM
Post: #7
RE: FF sticks on blank.html. Any help much appreciated, please
@p83822 : I had the same problem, I have downgrade from v19 to v17 fore Firefox.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-25-2013, 02:58 AM
Post: #8
RE: FF sticks on blank.html. Any help much appreciated, please
I am having this issue with the 2.11 agent right now... I can get it to work on a few machines, but one is just sitting on blank.html

I have attached a debug log from the run... any ideas as to why this may be happening, but only on certain machines?


Attached File(s)
.txt  WIN7CLIENT-185.txt (Size: 2.9 KB / Downloads: 20)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-27-2013, 11:38 PM
Post: #9
RE: FF sticks on blank.html. Any help much appreciated, please
Hmm - looks like it is talking to the agent fine but it never gets to the point where it requests work. Could be a race condition in the firefox extension (believe it attaches to a startup event). I'll take a look and see if I can make that code more robust and send an updated agent over for testing.

I also opened a bug to track it: https://code.google.com/p/webpagetest/is...ail?id=149
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-30-2013, 08:22 AM
Post: #10
RE: FF sticks on blank.html. Any help much appreciated, please
Looks like I managed to reproduce it on my dev system when I went to try to put in some extra hardening. For some reason Firefox isn't loading the extension at all and it's not immediately clear why.

It's my top priority and I'm holding up the next agent release which has a few other goodies in it until I get it fixed so hopefully I'll have a good handle on it tomorrow.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)