Current time: 10-15-2019, 02:06 PM Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)

Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
wptmonitor database issue
10-04-2010, 03:33 PM
Post: #1
wptmonitor database issue
Hi,

I've managed to copy and install wptmonitor from svn.
Unfortunately while trying to add a new monitor job it send back an error:

WPTMonitor] Failed while Listing scripts message: SQLSTATE[HY000]: General error: 1 no such column: w.authenticate. Failing Query: "SELECT w.id AS w__id, w.userid AS w__userid, w.label AS w__label, w.description AS w__description, w.url AS w__url, w.urlscript AS w__urlscript, w.navigationscript AS w__navigationscript, w.authenticate AS w__authenticate, w.authuser AS w__authuser, w.authpassword AS w__authpassword, w.validate AS w__validate, w.validationrequest AS w__validationrequest, w.validationtype AS w__validationtype, w.validationmarkas AS w__validationmarkas, w.validationmarkaselse AS w__validationmarkaselse FROM WPTScript w WHERE (w.userid = ?) ORDER BY w.id LIMIT 15", referer: http://myhost/wptmonitor/listJobs.php?currentPage=1


Have you any idea what went wrong?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-04-2010, 08:53 PM
Post: #2
RE: wptmonitor database issue
wptmonitor isn't ready for prime time and hasn't been released yet. It is being worked on by one of the users of the hosted version that needed a monitoring solution and they're working on packaging it up for public consumption but it's not quite ready to go yet.

Thanks,

-Pat
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-05-2010, 01:11 AM
Post: #3
RE: wptmonitor database issue
Please see...

http://www.webpagetest.org/forums/showth...hp?tid=395

To fix the issue your are having you need to...

Do a svn up to get the latest version
Execute http://yourhost/wptmonitor/GenerateTables.php ( Warning: This will wipe out all data )

In wptHostConfig.ini replace the dulles entry with the entries for your private instance. The format is 1="host location". That's a space between the host and the location for that host. This part will be updated in a subsequent release to use the db instead of an ini file.

Tony Perkins
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-05-2010, 07:03 AM
Post: #4
RE: wptmonitor database issue
Tony,

Thank you very much for a prompt answer and help. I updated the source from svn and cleared the database, so I can now schedule a job. Unfortunately I went to the point, where I can't go further. This is while I try to run a job by pressing "execute job now", because it returns me a massage:

"
Fatal error: Class 'HttpRequest' not found in C:\xampplite\htdocs\content\wptMonitor\wpt_functions.inc on line 98"

your help is very welcome.

Kindest regards
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-05-2010, 08:51 AM
Post: #5
RE: wptmonitor database issue
Sorry, my fault. I was missing a library.
For all other running on windows box, the php_http.dll is here:
http://downloads.php.net/pierre/php_http...c6-x86.zip
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-05-2010, 10:29 PM
Post: #6
RE: wptmonitor database issue
For me it was easiest to use WAMP for the server side. It has a nice gui which makes it easy to enable the required libs. I need to get some "getting started" docs created to help out.

Tony Perkins
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-06-2010, 04:18 AM
Post: #7
RE: wptmonitor database issue
(10-05-2010 10:29 PM)asperkins Wrote:  For me it was easiest to use WAMP for the server side. It has a nice gui which makes it easy to enable the required libs. I need to get some "getting started" docs created to help out.

Actually I also tried wamp, but don't remember exactly what it was had some problems making webpagetest run. So I went back to xammp.
It would be fantastic, if someone would have enough time to create all-in-one installer containing a webserver, php and webpagetest as it is available for otrs for windows.

Regards
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-06-2010, 06:00 AM
Post: #8
RE: wptmonitor database issue
Tony and I will probably be collaborating on setting up AMI's for all of the components so you can have a push-button monitoring system in the cloud. It may be a while before we work out the kinks though (anyone who wants to help is certainly welcome to :-) ).

Thanks,

-Pat
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)