MyBB Internal: One or more warnings occured. Please contact your administrator for assistance.
WebPagetest Forums - Cloudflare problem?

WebPagetest Forums

Full Version: Cloudflare problem?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Hi,
I use cloudflare for CDN, but the results of my tests say that there is not CDN, why?

1#
http://www.webpagetest.org/result/131014_KP_DYX/

2#
http://www.webpagetest.org/result/131014...use_of_cdn

Thank you.
How are you using CloudFlare? Both domains resolve to zyma.com.
(10-15-2013 12:11 AM)robzilla Wrote: [ -> ]How are you using CloudFlare? Both domains resolve to zyma.com.

Yes I use it, do you think that there is a problem on cloudflare?
But how do you use it? I don't see any evidence that any CloudFlare services are used on your websites.

Did you set everything up correctly? Your nameservers are currently ns5.zyma.com and ns4.zyma.com.
(10-15-2013 12:52 AM)robzilla Wrote: [ -> ]But how do you use it? I don't see any evidence that any CloudFlare services are used on your websites.

Did you set everything up correctly? Your nameservers are currently ns5.zyma.com and ns4.zyma.com.


Yes, I use Zyma and via cpanel I activated cloudflare, that it is connected to a correct dns.
Quote:Can I use a naked domain (no www) with CloudFlare?
Yes, you can use a naked domain with CloudFlare. If you activate through a CloudFlare hosting partner, the www CNAME is required because of DNS RFC compliance issues. If you prefer not to use www on your site, then you can add the domain directly to CloudFlare.
https://support.cloudflare.com/hc/en-us/...loudFlare-
(10-15-2013 01:18 AM)robzilla Wrote: [ -> ]
Quote:Can I use a naked domain (no www) with CloudFlare?
Yes, you can use a naked domain with CloudFlare. If you activate through a CloudFlare hosting partner, the www CNAME is required because of DNS RFC compliance issues. If you prefer not to use www on your site, then you can add the domain directly to CloudFlare.
https://support.cloudflare.com/hc/en-us/...loudFlare-

This is my configuration:

CNAME http://www.flaccadori.it points to http://www.flaccadori.it.cdn.cloudflare.net

Is that wrong?
You are automatically redirecting http://www.flaccadori.it to http://flaccadori.it, so noone ever gets to the CloudFlare-powered site.
Are you sure you need a CDN, though? If your target demographic is located in Italy (I assume because your site is in Italian), then ideally you would host the site in Italy. CloudFlare has no Point-of-Presence (PoP) in Italy, so unless you receive many international visitors, there wouldn't be much of a benefit, if any, in terms of latency. The closest PoPs are probably Paris or Vienna, but compared to the UK, where you currently host your site, you'll hardly notice the difference.
(10-15-2013 05:15 AM)robzilla Wrote: [ -> ]Are you sure you need a CDN, though? If your target demographic is located in Italy (I assume because your site is in Italian), then ideally you would host the site in Italy. CloudFlare has no Point-of-Presence (PoP) in Italy, so unless you receive many international visitors, there wouldn't be much of a benefit, if any, in terms of latency. The closest PoPs are probably Paris or Vienna, but compared to the UK, where you currently host your site, you'll hardly notice the difference.
I use a CDN like cloudflare because WebPageTest reccomend to use a CDN.

(10-15-2013 03:44 AM)robzilla Wrote: [ -> ]You are automatically redirecting http://www.flaccadori.it to http://flaccadori.it, so noone ever gets to the CloudFlare-powered site.

Thank you!
The problem is in my htaccess, a rewrite engine rule that you write, thank you very much.
Pages: 1 2
Reference URL's