WebPagetest Forums

Full Version: IE - Terminated Hung Browser Cleared Cache
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi

I have set private instance over Vista sp2 (32 bit).
I have turned off UAC and user have administrative access.
My Firefox test runs very well.
But when I run test on IE, It opens browser window but does not load url. It hangs at about:blank page. IE version is 9. I have enable debugging and following is what I found over log file.

2014/03/05 16:01:38 0 0 1 20 0 Debug Requesting work from wptpiserverurlgetwork.php?shards=1&video=1&location=IE&key=&pc=AUM10
2014/03/05 16:01:38 0 0 1 20 0 Debug Url to be tested: http://www.amazon.com/
2014/03/05 16:01:38 0 0 1 20 0 Debug Executing 'RunDll32.exe InetCpl.cpl,ClearMyTracksByProcess 6655'
2014/03/05 16:01:42 0 0 1 20 0 Debug Successfully ran 'RunDll32.exe InetCpl.cpl,ClearMyTracksByProcess 6655'
2014/03/05 16:01:42 0 0 1 20 0 Debug Flushing DNS cache
2014/03/05 16:01:42 0 0 1 20 0 Debug DnsFlushResolverCache returned 1
2014/03/05 16:01:42 0 0 1 20 0 Debug Executing 'ipconfig.exe /flushdns'
2014/03/05 16:01:42 0 0 1 20 0 Debug Successfully ran 'ipconfig.exe /flushdns'
2014/03/05 16:01:42 0 0 1 20 0 Debug Launching... user='Test', path='C:\Program Files\Internet Explorer\iexplore.exe', command line='"C:\Program Files\Internet Explorer\iexplore.exe" about:blank'
2014/03/05 16:01:42 0 0 1 3 0 Browser Launched Cleared Cache-Run_1^http://www.amazon.com/
2014/03/05 16:03:42 0 0 1 15 0 Terminated Hung Browser Cleared Cache-Run_1^http://www.amazon.com/
2014/03/05 16:03:42 0 0 1 20 0 Debug Uploading 22 byte file C:\ProgramData\urlblast\140305_SX_T-1.zip to /work/workdone.php


While when I try to run test on chrome, test fails saying "Failed to instrument the browser." And some times wptdriver get hanged with message - Launching "C:\Program Files\Google\Chrome\Application\chrome.exe" --load-extension="F:\webpagetest\agent\extension" ....
My Chrome version is 33.

Below are my configuration files.

locaion.ini
----------------------
[locations]
1=Test_loc
default=Test_loc

[Test_loc]
1=IE
2=Test
label=Test Location
group=Desktop

[IE]
browser=IE 8
latency=0
label="Test Location - IE 8"

[Test]
browser=Chrome,Firefox
label="Test Location"


urlBlast.ini
----------------------
[Configuration]
debug=1
Startup Delay=30
Log File=F:\webpagetest\agent\urlblast
Timeout=120
use current account=1

; Where to get work from
Url Files Url=http://fvm.wpt.58.aum/work/
Location=IE
;Location Key=TestKey123


wptdriver.ini
------------------------
[WebPagetest]
url=http://fvm.wpt.58.aum/
location=Test
browser=chrome
Time Limit=120
;key=TestKey123
;Automatically install and update support software (Flash, Silverlight, etc)
software=http://www.webpagetest.org/installers/software.dat

[chrome]
;exe="C:\Program Files\Google\Chrome\Application\chrome.exe"
options='--load-extension="%WPTDIR%\extension" --user-data-dir="%PROFILE%" --no-proxy-server'
;installer=http://www.webpagetest.org/installers/browsers/chrome.dat

[Firefox]
exe="C:\Program Files\Mozilla Firefox\firefox.exe"
options='-profile "%PROFILE%" -no-remote'
;installer=http://www.webpagetest.org/installers/browsers/firefox.dat
template=firefox

[Safari]
exe="C:\Program Files\Safari\Safari.exe"

[IE]
exe="C:\Program Files\Internet Explorer\iexplore.exe"

Thanks
-Falguni
Do you have an antivirus installed that may be interfering with the API hooking? Some Antivirus will work ok but some don't get along with WebPagetest at all.
I had not any Anti virus installed Bt somehow I was unable to notice "enabling wpthook" pop up when IE launched first time, and had disabled it. I think that was the reason causing issue with IE. I had tried with another system and that succeeded.

Chrome is also working ok with another system.

Thanks a lot for ur reply.
Reference URL's