MyBB Internal: One or more warnings occured. Please contact your administrator for assistance.
WebPagetest Forums - Google Analytics Tracking Exclusion (2016 version)

WebPagetest Forums

Full Version: Google Analytics Tracking Exclusion (2016 version)
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi - Boy, when I run lots of WebPageTest runs on my sites, they balloon up the visitor counts. Is there some efficient way to filter out the hits from WebPageTest?

Thanks!Huh
You can block scripts in the block tab under advanced settings. Just add "www.google-analytics.com" and it should work.
(07-01-2016 12:36 PM)clubberz Wrote: [ -> ]You can block scripts in the block tab under advanced settings. Just add "www.google-analytics.com" and it should work.

Thank you for the suggestion. If I do that, though, won't it cause the result to be inaccurate?

Thanks!
You could block the IP of the WPT location you are testing from by adding an exclude filter in Google Analytics. It's much easier just to block GA in WPT as it would have minimal effect on the load time and would be very hard to notice a difference in tests with it blocked or not.

The analytics script would likely be cached in the users browser anyway as it's on nearly every site.
(07-01-2016 06:47 PM)clubberz Wrote: [ -> ]You could block the IP of the WPT location you are testing from by adding an exclude filter in Google Analytics. It's much easier just to block GA in WPT as it would have minimal effect on the load time and would be very hard to notice a difference in tests with it blocked or not.

The analytics script would likely be cached in the users browser anyway as it's on nearly every site.

Ok, you've convinced me. Is there a way to set that to be a default for my account, the way that webpagetest remembers my choice for number of tests to run?

thanks!
Reference URL's