- if you are logged in, it is stored in your profile
- if you are not logged in, it is stored in a cookie
Since you've lost the test history, you were probably not logged in when testing.
I don't even think it must be linked to macOS upgrade. Perhaps the cookie got lost due to manual or automatic browser history cleanup.
To keep your history, it's best to be always logged in when testing.