WebPagetest Forums
keepalive help mac server - Printable Version

+- WebPagetest Forums (https://www.webpagetest.org/forums)
+-- Forum: Web Performance (/forumdisplay.php?fid=3)
+--- Forum: Discuss Test Results (/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+--- Thread: keepalive help mac server (/showthread.php?tid=11436)



keepalive help mac server - appsfinder - 07-17-2012 02:08 AM

hi all how do you setup keep alive on mac lion server?

I've been into httpd.conf and its turn on

i have php website.

but my results are poor grade F

please can you advise.


RE: keepalive help mac server - pmeenan - 07-17-2012 02:19 AM

The OS doesn't matter. Does your httpd.conf have a section of BrowserMatch that is forcing IE to HTTP 1.0? That is a common legacy config problem that can cause it.


RE: keepalive help mac server - appsfinder - 07-17-2012 04:29 PM

(07-17-2012 02:19 AM)pmeenan Wrote:  The OS doesn't matter. Does your httpd.conf have a section of BrowserMatch that is forcing IE to HTTP 1.0? That is a common legacy config problem that can cause it.

hi thanks for info and reply

i don't know, i will have a look and let you know i'm new to lion server