WebPagetest Forums
Mobile Agents - Bandwidth - Printable Version

+- WebPagetest Forums (https://www.webpagetest.org/forums)
+-- Forum: WebPagetest (/forumdisplay.php?fid=7)
+--- Forum: Bugs/Issues (/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: Mobile Agents - Bandwidth (/showthread.php?tid=11765)



Mobile Agents - Bandwidth - andydavies - 10-11-2012 07:00 PM

The mobile agents have a bandwidth setting of WiFi.

Any suggestions for what this actually equates to - I want to run some comparative tests between desktop and mobile.

I know there's lots of issues and variations but just looking for some hints...


RE: Mobile Agents - Bandwidth - pmeenan - 10-12-2012 01:05 AM

It's effectively the same as "Native" - there's no traffic shaping. In the case of the Dulles agents that is a physical Fios line.


RE: Mobile Agents - Bandwidth - andydavies - 10-12-2012 01:29 AM

(10-12-2012 01:05 AM)pmeenan Wrote:  It's effectively the same as "Native" - there's no traffic shaping. In the case of the Dulles agents that is a physical Fios line.

Cool, thanks