WebPagetest Forums
Traceroutes - Printable Version

+- WebPagetest Forums (https://www.webpagetest.org/forums)
+-- Forum: WebPagetest (/forumdisplay.php?fid=7)
+--- Forum: Bugs/Issues (/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: Traceroutes (/showthread.php?tid=12725)



Traceroutes - hencha85 - 12-13-2013 07:03 AM

Hi,

Tried running some traceroutes today. Does it only work if I have certain browsers selected? I noticed that it would Only work if I had either IE8 or IE9 selected. So is this a url blaster specific feature?


RE: Traceroutes - hencha85 - 12-29-2013 01:31 PM

This issue aside... I can't seem to get this to work in my private instance. The output I'm getting is a table with only 1 entry. Any ideas? The version of the server and agent are 2.13.


RE: Traceroutes - pmeenan - 01-03-2014 06:14 AM

Are you running urlblast/wptdriver as an admin and is ICMP allowed through your network and firewalls? Not sure if admin is required for the API's I use but ICMP is.


RE: Traceroutes - hencha85 - 01-09-2014 07:24 AM

Hm.. I'll check it out and post back. Thanks for the reply!

Any idea why traceroutes only seem to work with IE9 and lower though when testing with the public servers?


RE: Traceroutes - pmeenan - 01-15-2014 05:10 AM

Sorry, was a bug in the newer agents. Just fixed so you should be able to traceroute from any of them: http://www.webpagetest.org/result/140114_2V_VX4/


RE: Traceroutes - hencha85 - 01-23-2014 03:52 AM

(01-15-2014 05:10 AM)pmeenan Wrote:  Sorry, was a bug in the newer agents. Just fixed so you should be able to traceroute from any of them: http://www.webpagetest.org/result/140114_2V_VX4/

Awesome. Thanks alot!