WebPagetest Forums
How to apply connectivity setting at private instance? - Printable Version

+- WebPagetest Forums (https://www.webpagetest.org/forums)
+-- Forum: WebPagetest (/forumdisplay.php?fid=7)
+--- Forum: Private Instances (/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: How to apply connectivity setting at private instance? (/showthread.php?tid=12801)



How to apply connectivity setting at private instance? - 1000ch - 02-07-2014 04:22 PM

How to write location string wpt private instance to detect connectivity?

at connectivity.ini,

Code:
[3G]
label="Mobile 3G (1.6 Mbps/768 Kbps 300ms RTT)"
bwIn=1600000
bwOut=768000
latency=300
plr=0

if location is Tokyo_wptdriver:Chrome(got from calling getLocations.php),
location string is "Tokyo_wptdriver:Chrome.3G"?
It did not work...Sad

RESTful APIs


RE: How to apply connectivity setting at private instance? - pmeenan - 02-11-2014 01:55 AM

What do you mean by "detect" connectivity? That location string looks correct assuming dummynet is installed on your Tokyo instance and traffic shaping is supported.


RE: How to apply connectivity setting at private instance? - 1000ch - 02-12-2014 12:21 PM

Thanks for replying.

I want to run tests with RESTful API (and node.js client).
I wrote location string to put it as query, but it didn't work (traffic was not shaped).

Code:
/runtest.php?script=...&location=Tokyo_wptdriver%3AChrome&runs=1&label=testoftest&video=0&connectivity=3G&mobile=1&timeline=1

(this query is generated by WebPageTest node module)