WebPagetest Forums
Firefox and Chrome both not able to run simultaneously - Printable Version

+- WebPagetest Forums (https://www.webpagetest.org/forums)
+-- Forum: WebPagetest (/forumdisplay.php?fid=7)
+--- Forum: Private Instances (/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Firefox and Chrome both not able to run simultaneously (/showthread.php?tid=12959)



Firefox and Chrome both not able to run simultaneously - jatinbvp - 05-08-2014 04:24 PM

Hi i am not able to run both browsers from same test machine. please check my location.ini and wptdriver.ini files

locations.ini

[locations]
1=Local
default=Local

[Local]
1=Local-URLBlast
2=Local-WPTDriver
label=Local

[Local-URLBlast]
browser=IE 9
latency=0
label="Local - IE 9"


[Local-WPTDriver]
browser=Firefox,chrome
label="Local-Agents"


Wptdriver.ini

[WebPagetest]
url=http://127.0.0.1/
location=Local-WPTDriver
browser=firefox,chrome
;Time Limit=240
;key=TestKey123
software=http://www.webpagetest.org/installers/software.dat


[Firefox]
exe="C:\Program Files (x86)\Mozilla Firefox\firefox.exe"
options='-profile "%PROFILE%" -no-remote'
installer=http://www.webpagetest.org/installers/browsers/firefox.dat
template=firefox



[chrome]
exe="C:\Program Files (x86)\Google\Chrome\Application\chrome.exe"
options='--load-extension="%WPTDIR%\extension" --user-data-dir="%PROFILE%" --no-proxy-server'
installer=http://www.webpagetest.org/installers/browsers/chrome.dat


RE: Firefox and Chrome both not able to run simultaneously - andydavies - 05-09-2014 03:16 AM

When you mean you can't run both browsers do you mean that if you submit a test in Firefox, and then a test in Chrome, the Chrome test waits for the Firefox on to complete?

If so, then this is normal behaviour.


RE: Firefox and Chrome both not able to run simultaneously - jatinbvp - 05-09-2014 03:15 PM

(05-09-2014 03:16 AM)andydavies Wrote:  When you mean you can't run both browsers do you mean that if you submit a test in Firefox, and then a test in Chrome, the Chrome test waits for the Firefox on to complete?

If so, then this is normal behaviour.

No, I mean when i submit the test its not able to run on a single browsers with the above mentioned config files.But individual browser works if i remove the other from the config file.


RE: Firefox and Chrome both not able to run simultaneously - pmeenan - 05-15-2014 12:49 AM

Change your "browser=firefox,chrome" line in wptdriver.ini. I can't see how it should be causing the issue but that entry just points to the default browser to use if one isn't specified (though the browser should always be specified based on your locations.ini config).