WebPagetest Forums
Test Error: spawn ENOENT - Printable Version

+- WebPagetest Forums (https://www.webpagetest.org/forums)
+-- Forum: WebPagetest (/forumdisplay.php?fid=7)
+--- Forum: Private Instances (/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Test Error: spawn ENOENT (/showthread.php?tid=13325)



Test Error: spawn ENOENT - charanjeet2008 - 10-25-2014 08:31 PM

I tried running a basic test. It is giving spwan ENOENT error. PFA log of
sudo ./wptdriver.sh -m 10


RE: Test Error: spawn ENOENT - andydavies - 10-26-2014 01:40 AM

What OS are you running on?

I had this issue with OSX, will check my notes to see what the solution was.


RE: Test Error: spawn ENOENT - charanjeet2008 - 10-26-2014 05:03 PM

(10-26-2014 01:40 AM)andydavies Wrote:  What OS are you running on?

I had this issue with OSX, will check my notes to see what the solution was.

I am using Ubuntu 12.04.

There is another thread with same issue
http://www.webpagetest.org/forums/showthread.php?tid=12945

It asks to change the path of adb. But where to change is unclear.


RE: Test Error: spawn ENOENT - charanjeet2008 - 10-27-2014 05:23 PM

(10-26-2014 01:40 AM)andydavies Wrote:  What OS are you running on?

I had this issue with OSX, will check my notes to see what the solution was.

Please share how you solved this issue. Would be great if you share notes.


RE: Test Error: spawn ENOENT - andydavies - 10-28-2014 07:20 AM

Is is documented in the other thread - I was using ~ i.e. $HOME, in my path rather than using a complete path


RE: Test Error: spawn ENOENT - charanjeet2008 - 10-28-2014 02:55 PM

(10-28-2014 07:20 AM)andydavies Wrote:  Is is documented in the other thread - I was using ~ i.e. $HOME, in my path rather than using a complete path

in which file do we need to change the path?


RE: Test Error: spawn ENOENT - charanjeet2008 - 10-30-2014 03:08 PM

Hey, I am a newbie here. I really wanna get started webpagetest on my local m/c. Please help me.


RE: Test Error: spawn ENOENT - pmeenan - 10-30-2014 11:54 PM

Just Google for "osx set path". There are a bunch of posts on how to do it.