WebPagetest Forums
Webpagetest using hardcoded protocol in results? - Printable Version

+- WebPagetest Forums (https://www.webpagetest.org/forums)
+-- Forum: WebPagetest (/forumdisplay.php?fid=7)
+--- Forum: Bugs/Issues (/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: Webpagetest using hardcoded protocol in results? (/showthread.php?tid=15188)



Webpagetest using hardcoded protocol in results? - Mushu - 01-12-2018 05:50 AM

I'm running our website on Windows Server 2013 under IIS 8.5 which does not support http/2 yet in the waterfall results the google analytics javascript and jquery library from code.jquery.com are both displayed as using http/2 in the popup window when clicked on. Is that because the waterfall results are hardcoded for those particular applications? Or am I just not understanding what I'm seeing?

Edit: see attached image.


RE: Webpagetest using hardcoded protocol in results? - andydavies - 01-14-2018 08:34 AM

In the screenshot it means that the browser established at HTTP/2 connection with http://www.google-analytics.com

The server you're using won't make any difference to the connection that's established with other hosts


RE: Webpagetest using hardcoded protocol in results? - Mushu - 01-17-2018 02:02 AM

Thanks for the clarification!