WebPagetest Forums
setting up on Linux/Apache server (without Windows)? - Printable Version

+- WebPagetest Forums (https://www.webpagetest.org/forums)
+-- Forum: WebPagetest (/forumdisplay.php?fid=7)
+--- Forum: Private Instances (/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: setting up on Linux/Apache server (without Windows)? (/showthread.php?tid=230)



setting up on Linux/Apache server (without Windows)? - mangoo - 05-29-2010 04:22 AM

After reading readme.html from webpagetest_1_6.zip, I'm not sure if it's possible to set up WebPagetest so that it's only on a Linux/Apache server, without the need for Windows.

Any hints on that?


RE: setting up on Linux/Apache server (without Windows)? - pmeenan - 05-29-2010 04:30 AM

Nope, can't be done - it depends on using IE to do the testing so at a minimum the test system needs to be running windows :-)


RE: setting up on Linux/Apache server (without Windows)? - mangoo - 05-29-2010 04:35 AM

Umm, not so good.

Are you familiar with any open source or free "competition" which would run without Windows?

I assume you don't have an early alpha version which would work with Firefox (which could be started on Linux) Wink


RE: setting up on Linux/Apache server (without Windows)? - pmeenan - 06-01-2010 01:26 AM

Sorry, haven't started the work to get Firefox working. Show Slow has recently added automation support which may be an option.