Current time: 12-14-2019, 08:19 PM Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)

Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Cloudflare problem?
10-14-2013, 10:32 PM
Post: #1
Cloudflare problem?
Hi,
I use cloudflare for CDN, but the results of my tests say that there is not CDN, why?

1#
http://www.webpagetest.org/result/131014_KP_DYX/

2#
http://www.webpagetest.org/result/131014...use_of_cdn

Thank you.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-15-2013, 12:11 AM
Post: #2
RE: Cloudflare problem?
How are you using CloudFlare? Both domains resolve to zyma.com.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-15-2013, 12:33 AM
Post: #3
RE: Cloudflare problem?
(10-15-2013 12:11 AM)robzilla Wrote:  How are you using CloudFlare? Both domains resolve to zyma.com.

Yes I use it, do you think that there is a problem on cloudflare?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-15-2013, 12:52 AM (This post was last modified: 10-15-2013 12:52 AM by robzilla.)
Post: #4
RE: Cloudflare problem?
But how do you use it? I don't see any evidence that any CloudFlare services are used on your websites.

Did you set everything up correctly? Your nameservers are currently ns5.zyma.com and ns4.zyma.com.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-15-2013, 12:57 AM (This post was last modified: 10-15-2013 12:58 AM by Sepu.)
Post: #5
RE: Cloudflare problem?
(10-15-2013 12:52 AM)robzilla Wrote:  But how do you use it? I don't see any evidence that any CloudFlare services are used on your websites.

Did you set everything up correctly? Your nameservers are currently ns5.zyma.com and ns4.zyma.com.


Yes, I use Zyma and via cpanel I activated cloudflare, that it is connected to a correct dns.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-15-2013, 01:18 AM
Post: #6
RE: Cloudflare problem?
Quote:Can I use a naked domain (no www) with CloudFlare?
Yes, you can use a naked domain with CloudFlare. If you activate through a CloudFlare hosting partner, the www CNAME is required because of DNS RFC compliance issues. If you prefer not to use www on your site, then you can add the domain directly to CloudFlare.
https://support.cloudflare.com/hc/en-us/...loudFlare-
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-15-2013, 01:22 AM
Post: #7
RE: Cloudflare problem?
(10-15-2013 01:18 AM)robzilla Wrote:  
Quote:Can I use a naked domain (no www) with CloudFlare?
Yes, you can use a naked domain with CloudFlare. If you activate through a CloudFlare hosting partner, the www CNAME is required because of DNS RFC compliance issues. If you prefer not to use www on your site, then you can add the domain directly to CloudFlare.
https://support.cloudflare.com/hc/en-us/...loudFlare-

This is my configuration:

CNAME http://www.flaccadori.it points to http://www.flaccadori.it.cdn.cloudflare.net

Is that wrong?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-15-2013, 03:44 AM (This post was last modified: 10-15-2013 03:44 AM by robzilla.)
Post: #8
RE: Cloudflare problem?
You are automatically redirecting http://www.flaccadori.it to http://flaccadori.it, so noone ever gets to the CloudFlare-powered site.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-15-2013, 05:15 AM
Post: #9
RE: Cloudflare problem?
Are you sure you need a CDN, though? If your target demographic is located in Italy (I assume because your site is in Italian), then ideally you would host the site in Italy. CloudFlare has no Point-of-Presence (PoP) in Italy, so unless you receive many international visitors, there wouldn't be much of a benefit, if any, in terms of latency. The closest PoPs are probably Paris or Vienna, but compared to the UK, where you currently host your site, you'll hardly notice the difference.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-15-2013, 07:58 AM (This post was last modified: 10-15-2013 08:04 AM by Sepu.)
Post: #10
RE: Cloudflare problem?
(10-15-2013 05:15 AM)robzilla Wrote:  Are you sure you need a CDN, though? If your target demographic is located in Italy (I assume because your site is in Italian), then ideally you would host the site in Italy. CloudFlare has no Point-of-Presence (PoP) in Italy, so unless you receive many international visitors, there wouldn't be much of a benefit, if any, in terms of latency. The closest PoPs are probably Paris or Vienna, but compared to the UK, where you currently host your site, you'll hardly notice the difference.
I use a CDN like cloudflare because WebPageTest reccomend to use a CDN.

(10-15-2013 03:44 AM)robzilla Wrote:  You are automatically redirecting http://www.flaccadori.it to http://flaccadori.it, so noone ever gets to the CloudFlare-powered site.

Thank you!
The problem is in my htaccess, a rewrite engine rule that you write, thank you very much.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)