Current time: 11-23-2019, 11:38 AM Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)

Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Traceroutes
12-13-2013, 07:03 AM
Post: #1
Traceroutes
Hi,

Tried running some traceroutes today. Does it only work if I have certain browsers selected? I noticed that it would Only work if I had either IE8 or IE9 selected. So is this a url blaster specific feature?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-29-2013, 01:31 PM
Post: #2
RE: Traceroutes
This issue aside... I can't seem to get this to work in my private instance. The output I'm getting is a table with only 1 entry. Any ideas? The version of the server and agent are 2.13.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-03-2014, 06:14 AM
Post: #3
RE: Traceroutes
Are you running urlblast/wptdriver as an admin and is ICMP allowed through your network and firewalls? Not sure if admin is required for the API's I use but ICMP is.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-09-2014, 07:24 AM
Post: #4
RE: Traceroutes
Hm.. I'll check it out and post back. Thanks for the reply!

Any idea why traceroutes only seem to work with IE9 and lower though when testing with the public servers?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-15-2014, 05:10 AM
Post: #5
RE: Traceroutes
Sorry, was a bug in the newer agents. Just fixed so you should be able to traceroute from any of them: http://www.webpagetest.org/result/140114_2V_VX4/
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-23-2014, 03:52 AM
Post: #6
RE: Traceroutes
(01-15-2014 05:10 AM)pmeenan Wrote:  Sorry, was a bug in the newer agents. Just fixed so you should be able to traceroute from any of them: http://www.webpagetest.org/result/140114_2V_VX4/

Awesome. Thanks alot!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)