Current time: 08-22-2019, 03:56 AM Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)

Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Screenshots Not Working 404
08-14-2014, 05:51 AM
Post: #1
Screenshots Not Working 404
I'm getting 404 responses when trying to load test results that include screenshots.

I'm using the wptdriver, and seeing this with Chrome, Firefox, and IE.

I am NOT seeing black screenshots that would indicate a locked session on the server.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-19-2014, 03:09 AM
Post: #2
RE: Screenshots Not Working 404
Private or public instance? If it's a private instance it could be caused by a few things:

- POST files size limit too low
- GD not installed
- Memory limit too low

Are you getting a 404 for the whole page or for the screenshots themselves?
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-19-2014, 07:34 AM
Post: #3
RE: Screenshots Not Working 404
(08-19-2014 03:09 AM)pmeenan Wrote:  Private or public instance? If it's a private instance it could be caused by a few things:

- POST files size limit too low
- GD not installed
- Memory limit too low

Are you getting a 404 for the whole page or for the screenshots themselves?

Thanks for the response Smile

The gd library is installed.

Code:
[PHP Modules]
    apc
    apcu
    bcmath
    bz2
    calendar
    Core
    ctype
    curl
    date
    dba
    dom
    ereg
    exif
    fileinfo
    filter
    ftp
    gd
    gettext
    hash
    iconv
    json
    libxml
    mbstring
    mhash
    openssl
    pcntl
    pcre
    PDO
    pdo_sqlite
    Phar
    posix
    readline
    Reflection
    session
    shmop
    SimpleXML
    soap
    sockets
    SPL
    sqlite3
    standard
    sysvmsg
    sysvsem
    sysvshm
    tokenizer
    wddx
    xml
    xmlreader
    xmlwriter
    Zend OPcache
    zip
    zlib
    
    [Zend Modules]
    Zend OPcache

Here is my Install page from the private instance:
[Image: 8NK3NCy.png]



I've got enable Video in my settings.ini

Code:
; test options available
enableVideo=1

and I'm using wptdriver.ini on the Windows Servers.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-20-2014, 04:15 AM
Post: #4
RE: Screenshots Not Working 404
Just to make sure, I've upped the memory limits and installed the urlblast driver as well:

[Image: NYM3T5M.png]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-20-2014, 06:18 AM
Post: #5
RE: Screenshots Not Working 404
(08-19-2014 03:09 AM)pmeenan Wrote:  Private or public instance? If it's a private instance it could be caused by a few things:

- POST files size limit too low
- GD not installed
- Memory limit too low

Are you getting a 404 for the whole page or for the screenshots themselves?

So, as you can see by the screenshots I've provided

- Post and memory limit are plenty high
- GD is installed (waterfall graphs are showing)

The individual thumbnails and the screenshots page / filmstrip aren't showing up.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-23-2014, 02:16 AM
Post: #6
RE: Screenshots Not Working 404
(08-19-2014 03:09 AM)pmeenan Wrote:  Private or public instance? If it's a private instance it could be caused by a few things:

- POST files size limit too low
- GD not installed
- Memory limit too low

Are you getting a 404 for the whole page or for the screenshots themselves?

I think I might have found part of the problem. When the agents get launched with the Scheduled Task on Server 2012 R2, they run as Background Processes. When they are running in the Background, I don't see any Browsers open via the Console.

If I kill them, and relaunch them by double clicking the exe, I can see the browsers launch and load the pages. I also get screenshots! Can you elaborate on the necessary Scheduled Task settings?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-23-2014, 05:58 AM
Post: #7
RE: Screenshots Not Working 404
(08-23-2014 02:16 AM)Linuturk Wrote:  
(08-19-2014 03:09 AM)pmeenan Wrote:  Private or public instance? If it's a private instance it could be caused by a few things:

- POST files size limit too low
- GD not installed
- Memory limit too low

Are you getting a 404 for the whole page or for the screenshots themselves?

I think I might have found part of the problem. When the agents get launched with the Scheduled Task on Server 2012 R2, they run as Background Processes. When they are running in the Background, I don't see any Browsers open via the Console.

If I kill them, and relaunch them by double clicking the exe, I can see the browsers launch and load the pages. I also get screenshots! Can you elaborate on the necessary Scheduled Task settings?

When setting up the scheduled task, choose Run Only if user is logged on.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 2 Guest(s)